Now You can Unsend Messages on Facebook Messenger

Facebook has finally announced the feature that lets you delete messages after you have sent them, just like we have earlier seen on the Whatsapp app. You can now unsend messages on Facebook messenger if you mistakenly sent any wrong message to the wrong person.

This Facebook messenger unsend option was much awaited and rumored too, however, this doesn’t mean you can delete sent messages anytime. You’ll only have a 10-minute window to unsend messages after you send them. Here is how you can unsend messages on Facebook messenger.

  • Open the Facebook Messenger app on your device. (it works both for Android and iOS)
  • Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete.
  • Press and hold on a message.
  • Select “delete” on the bottom of the screen.
  • It’ll prompt you to remove or remove for everyone. Tap on “remove for everyone” to permanently remove the message. The recipient won’t be able to see it now but you have to make sure that you do this process within 10 minutes of sending the message.

Unsend messages on Facebook messenger

At first, only Mark Zuckerberg, CEO Facebook had the power and ability to delete messages after they were sent. Sources noted that certain messages from the CEO had disappeared after some time. Upon inquiring, Facebook confirmed that Zuckerberg’s messages indeed expired over time due to cybersecurity concerns.

Facebook states that this new message deleting ability is based on the “Zuckerberg power” but some changes were made to provide a broad functionality to the consumers of the messenger.

Tags:

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of
PhoneYear.com
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0